A charming Georgian house dating back to 1800 directly opposite Bushy Park
A Georgian family home built between 1832 to 1837 in a delightful, sheltered position only moments from Bushy Park. The property was originally part of Park House which served as a school until 1870 and then divided in 1923. This property is a combination of the original Park House, the coach house and stable block and was transformed in 1999 by the current owners into a single family dwelling.
The accommodation is arranged over two floors only and extends to 4313 square feet. The ground floor has high ceilings throughout and is dominated by a breath taking 40' kitchen/conservatory which opens onto the rear garden. There are two original reception rooms, the larger formerly used as a refectory and school room, both benefit from exceptionally tall windows. Crossing over into the stable side of the building there is a further entrance and staircase, spacious bathroom, utility room and integral double garage which still retains the original herringbone flooring and wood panelling from the days it was used as stables.
The staircase for the main house up to the first floor is dominated by a double height tower giving light, volume and access to a family bathroom and four bedrooms, two of which are double. Accessed via a separate staircase, there are three further bedrooms, a bathroom and a galley kitchen.
The house is well screened by a wide front garden and has delightful mature rear garden of appropriate proportions to the house. In addition to the double garage there is further off street parking for several cars.
View payable Stamp Duty for this property
A charming Georgian family house moments from Bushy Park and Kingston.James Morton